2004 ESSEA Annual Program Review
sp
spmk1ESSEAspmk1NASAspmk1ECSUspmk1PSUspmk1NIA
ESSEA Annual Program ReviewDr. Linda Hayden attended the Earth System Science Education Alliance (ESSEA) Annual Program Review conference at Plymouth State University in New Hampshire. The conference consisted of workshops and presentations in support of earth science education.

The Earth System Science Education Alliance (ESSEA) is a partnership among universities, colleges, and science education organizations dedicated to improving Earth science education. Led by the Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES) and the Center for Educational Technologies® (CET) at Wheeling Jesuit University, ESSEA is supported by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration's (NASA) Earth Science Enterprise (ESE).

ESSEA has created a national professional development program aimed at improving the knowledge, skills, and resources of Earth Systems Science educators. This professional development program offers state-of-the-art, online courses to promote understanding of Earth Systems Science, to encourage communication and cooperation among teachers, and to facilitate the use of exceptional classroom materials.

Elizabeth City State University hosts on-line courses at http://nia.ecsu.edu/nrts/workshops/cet/online.html.

ESSEA Annual Program Review
Left to Right:
Janet Struble - University of Toledo
Dr. Leo Edwards - Elizabeth City State University
Dr. Bonnie Prince - Prince and Associates Ltd.

ESSEA Annual Program Review
Left to Right:
Dr. Diane Schweizer - NASA
Dr. Prentice Baptiste and Dr. Jennifer Villa - New Mexico State University
Dr. James A. Botti - PBL K-16 Consortium

ESSEA Annual Program Review
Left to Right:
Theresa Schwerin- Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)
Dr. Linda Hayden - Elizabeth City State University
Program review in progress

ESSEA Annual Program Review

Left to Right:
Dr. Neal Grandgenett - University of Nebraska at Omaha
Claudia Dauksys - Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)
Dr. Dianne Robinson - Hampton University
Theresa Schwerin- Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)


Attendee List
sp
Tammy Alexander Alabama A&M University tlalexander@aamu.edu
sp
David Allard A & M Texarkana David.Aliard@tamut.edu
sp
Prentice Baptiste New Mexico State baptiste@nmsu.edu
sp
Donna Bogner McREL dbogner@mcrel.org
sp
Jim Botti   jbotti@comcast.net
sp
Ronald Carson Texas A & M Texarkana rcarson@pitt.esc8.net
sp
Sheri Carson Texas A & M Texarkana scarson@pitt.esc8.net
sp
Lionel Crews U of Tennessee at Martin lcrews@utm.edu
sp
Claudia Dauksys IGES claudia_dauksys@strategies.org
sp
Leo Edwards Elizabeth City State LEdwa38325@aol.com
sp
Neal Grandgenett U of Nebraska at Omaha ngrandgenett@mail.unomaha.edu
sp
Linda Hayden Elizabeth City State haydenl@mindspring.com
sp
Beth LaVigne College of St. Scholastica blavigne@css.edu
sp
Paula Messina San Jose State University pmessina@geosun.sjsu.edu
sp
Bob Myers   bob_myers@worldnet.att.net
sp
Roslyn Pressnell Alabama A&M University presnelr@email.uah.edu
sp
Betty Preus College of St. Scholastica bpreus@css.edu
sp
Bonnie Prince   bonnielprince@aol.com
sp
John Ristvey McREL jristvey@mcrel.org
sp
Royce Robertson Plymouth State University warrent@maiI.plymouth.edu
sp
Dianne Robinson Hampton University Dianne.robinson@hamptonu.edu
sp
Bill Schnase U of Nebraska at Omaha wschnase@mail.unomaha.edu
sp
Diane Schweizer NASA Diane.Schweizer@nasa.gov
sp
Theresa Schwerin IGES theresa_schwerin@strategies.org
sp
Robert Sepulveda NASA Langley r.sepulveda@larc.nasa.gov
sp
Aileen Seshun Hampton University transes@earthlink.net
sp
Mark Simpson U of Tennessee at Martin msimpson@utm.edu
sp
Bill Slattery Wright State University william.slattery@wright.edu
sp
Janet Struble University of Toledo Janet.Struble@utoledo.edu
sp
Warren Tomkiewicz Plymouth State University warrent@mail.plymouth.edu
sp
Mark Turski Plymouth State University mark.turski@plymouth.edu
sp
Jennifer Villa New Mexico State jvilla@nmsu.edu
sp
Joan Whitworth Morehead State j.whitworth@moreheadstate.edu
sp