1
    1 ESTEEM (NICE) NASA NIA CERSER UNH ECSU
NICE
Home
1
News
1
Virginia SpaceLink Newsletter
Summer of Innovation Grants
 
Upcoming Events
1
NASA ESTEEM Project Home
NASA Climate Data
 
Recent Events
1
2015 NASA Interns
YouthBuild Commencement
Order of the Long Leaf Pine
ECSU Research Week
NASA Day
ESTEEM ECSU Slide
VASC Black History Month
2014 AGU
NOBCChE STEM
NICE @ Grambling
2014 Planning Meeting
2013 AGU
2013 PI Meeting
2013 Climate Change Workshop
2012 AGU
GSU Presentations
2012 Recruitment Trip for Cohort 2
2012 Climate Change Workshop
2012 UNH URC
NICE/GLOBE Workshops
2012 Tri-Agency PI Meeting
STEM Conference Recruitment
New PI Orientation
2011 Climate Change Workshop
2011 NASA Langley Tour
MSI Technical Conference, Recruitment
 
Cohort Documents
1
Ervin Howard
Waneene Dorsey
Loretta Jaggers
Trina Spencer & Leslie Whiteman
Anuradha Dujari
Gulnihal Ozbay
Chunlei Fan
Jan Duncan
Sheryl Bradford
Candace Carter-Stevens
Kaiem Frink
 
Program Documents
1
Statement of Work
Project Evaluation
Management Structure
2012 Progress Report
2013 Progress Report
IRB Approval Letter
 
NASA ESTEEM Final Report
ESTEEM Success Stories
 
Graduate Student Assistants
1
Patrina Bly
Justin Deloatch
 
Summer 2013 Workshop for MSI Faculty
  University of New Hampshire
July 29 - August 2, 2013
Elizabeth City State University joined with the University of New Hampshire under the NASA Innovations in Climate Education (NICE) Program to empower faculty of education programs at Minority Serving Institutions to better engage their pre-service teachers in teaching and learning about global climate change through the use of NASA Earth observation sets. The workshop provided the faculty with approaches to understanding climate change and its impacts on terrestrial and ocean ecosystems. The faculty conducted field work that emphasizes place-based pedagogy. They worked with an ecological model in STELLA that utilizes authentic inputs from historical and future climate scenario parameters, with NASA satellite imagery data from the MODIS and SeaWiFS sensors, and discussed the challenges and approaches to integrating all or some of the lessons into their courses.
  Representatives from the University of New Hampshire
 
UNH UNH UNH UNH UNH
Mary Martin Steve Hale Timothy Moore Erik Froburg Haley Wicklein
  NICE
  More Images from the workshop >>>>>
 
NICE Workshop Participants
NICE NICE NICE NICE
Ronald White
NSU
rlwhite@nsu.edu
Emiel Owens
TSU
owensew@tsu.edu
Edward Hill
FVSU
hille@fvsu.edu
Kalota Stewart-Gurley
VUU
ms_kstewart@yahoo.com
       
NICE NICE NICE NICE
Willie Jones
JSU
wjones.tc@gmail.com
Loretta Jaggers
GSU
jaggerslw@gram.edu
Melvin Gadson
TU
mgadson8@aol.com
Edwinta Merryweather
AAMU
edwinta@yahoo.com
       
NICE NICE NICE NICE
Sherry Crocker
FVSU
crockers@fvsu.edu
Sheryl Bradford
ECSU
sbradford@mail.ecsu.edu
Implementation Plan
Ervin Howard
ECSU
emhoward@mail.ecsu.edu
Jan Duncan
ASU
jduncan@alcorn.edu
       
NICE NICE NICE NICE
Anuradha Dujari
DSU
adujari@msn.com
Kaiem Frink
VUU
kaiem_frink@hotmail.com
Sophia Marshall
JSU
sslmarshall@gmail.com
Stephanie Johnson
AAMU
stephanie.johnson@aamu.edu
       
    NICE NICE
    Linda Hayden
PI-ECSU
haydenl@mindspring.com
Darnell Johnson
Program Coordinator
djohnson@mail.ecsu.edu
  More Images from the workshop >>>>>
  NICE
   
1NICE