



Present Chair: Dr. Linda Hayden

In attendance:
Jonathan Fisher
Lester Granger
Danielle Dans
Christopher Sturgis
Jasmine Stallings
Octavia Woodly
Tiwana Walton
Sharde Shons
Jesse Williams
Lee Smalls Jr.
Unquiea Wade
Linda Hayden
Yaw Twumasi

Ms. N. Weeks Joal Hathaway Je'aime Powell Malcolm LeCompte Jinchun Yuan Antonio Rook Kuchumbi Hayden Sharonda Walton Thomas Jepsen Marsha Jepsen Ryan Winder JerNettie Burney Michael Austin

Robyn Evans Tevin Baskerville Bernard Lynch Jr. Michael Jefferson Jr. Justin Deloatch Kendrik Norman Lee Godley Serenity Pender Jean Bevins Bryce Carmichael Joyce Bevins Kamika Baltrop Chelsea Vick Brian Dickerson Derek Ortiz Tytiana Williams Steve West Thomas Smith Dernell Sheppard Tonyetta Hoggard Kie Ara Maybank Carlton Goss Jonathan White Patrina Bly MyAsia Reid V.P. Manglik William Porter Nyesha Hinton Tyche Blackwell Monique Harris Kristen Chochran Jalisa Chavis Ashley Williams Pedro Wilks Darvis Thomas Jade Green Brian Dickerson

- 1. The last IEEE meeting was held on October 10, 2008.
- 2. The meeting was called to order by the chapter President, Dr. Linda Hayden.
- 3. The minutes were read by Mr. Je'aime Powell. The minutes were accepted as read.
- 4. A welcome to the Distinguished Lecture was given by Dr. Eric Thomas, Dean, ECSU School of Mathematics, Science and Technology.
- 5. Remarks from IEEE-ENC Society were given by Mr. Tom Jepsen, President of IEEE-ENCS.
- 6. The guest speaker was introduced by Dr. Eric Akers, ECSU Assistant Professor with CERSER.
- 7. Our speaker was Dr. Yaw A. Twumasi, Alcorn State University. His lecture was titled "Application of Remote Sensing Technology to Natural and Built Environments: Some Illustrations."
- 8. The IEEE Eastern North Carolina Executive Committee and membership update was given by Dr. William Porter, GRSS chapter vice president.
- 9. Mr. Je'aime Powell reported on the Indiana e-Science conference.
- 10. Dr. Malcolm LeCompte gave a brief overview of his presentation at the New York International Polar Year Weekend.
- 11. Dr. Darnell Johnson, Chair, ECSU Mathematics and Computer Science Department closed the meeting and presented a certificate of appreciation to Dr. Twumasi.
- 12. The meeting was adjourned and followed by a reception and research poster session.