

IEEE Geosciences and Remote Sensing Chapter Eastern North Carolina Section – R30171, GRS29 Minutes for March 20th, 2007



Present Chair: Dr. Linda Hayden

In Attendance:

Diontae Williams	Jomar Moore	Don Hale Jr.
Kayla Emig	Jasmin Rivers	Diami Goudioby
Jerome Mitchell	Emery Hudson	Jeffrey Wood
Lee Smalls Jr.	Uniqua Wade	Montess Neal
Gregory Brown	Ali Khan	Darnell Johnson
Aelia Williams	Sharon Zigler	Andrea Lawrence
Malcolm LeCompte	Kaiem Frink	Jinchun Yuan
Jackie Poole	Ephraim Gwebu	Ehsan Sheybani
Sultana Khan	Anuradha Dujari	Satya Narina
Orestes Gooden	Karitsa Williams	Keisha Wilkins
Joal Hathaway		
	Kayla Emig Jerome Mitchell Lee Smalls Jr. Gregory Brown Aelia Williams Malcolm LeCompte Jackie Poole Sultana Khan Orestes Gooden	Kayla Emig Jerome Mitchell Lee Smalls Jr. Gregory Brown Ali Khan Aelia Williams Malcolm LeCompte Jackie Poole Sultana Khan Orestes Gooden Jasmin Rivers Emery Hudson Uniqua Wade Kaiem Frink Sharon Zigler Kaiem Frink Ephraim Gwebu Suradha Dujari Karitsa Williams

- 1. The last IEEE meeting was held on March 20th, 2007.
- 2. The Meeting was called to order by the chapter President, Dr. Linda Hayden.
- 3. Minutes were read by Mrs. Keisha Wilkins. The minutes were accepted as read.
- 4. A new member, Dr. Jinchun Yuan, was welcomed into our chapter by Dr. Linda Hayden.
- 5. A brief overview of the Stella Training workshop was given by Cameron Wake. The workshop was held on March 19th and 20th, 2007. The instructors for the workshop were George Hurtt and Cameron Wake from the University of New Hampshire. Awards were presented to participants in the Stella Workshop.
- 6. The IEEE Eastern North Carolina Executive Committee Update was given by Dr. William Porter, GRSS chapter vice president.
- 7. An introduction of the speaker was made by Dr. Malcolm LeCompte.
- 8. Our distinguished lecturer was Dr. Robert Bindschadler, Chief Scientist at the Hydrospheric and Biospheric Sciences Laboratory, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center.
- 9. The meeting was adjourned by Dr. Linda Hayden.