

## IEEE Geosciences and Remote Sensing Chapter Eastern North Carolina Section – R30171, GRS29 Minutes for March 3, 2005



Present Chair: Dr. Linda Hayden

## In Attendance:

Adreene Wilson	David Kenny	Jeff Wood	Phillip McMullan
Annie Garland	Demetrius Rorie	Jessica Guntis	Raenette Abernathy
Anthony Overton	Donald Normon	Joal Hathaway	Rashad Araughon
Asani Breuton	Elizabeth Noble	Kaiem Frink	Rasheeda Grier
Brandi Brehon	Erica Pinkney	Karitsa Williams	Shalonda Poole
Brandon Hinton	Ervin Howard	Keisha Wilkins	Tiffany Fogg
Brandon Jones	Eunice Smith	Latrice Welch	Travis Smith
Brian Campbell	Francisco San Juan	Leonda Moore	Wendy James
Bryant Patterson	Fred Willard	Matthew High	William Porter
Chris Falenski	Hirendra Banerjee	Meagan Sutton	
Christopher Brickhouse	Isaiah Wills	Mike Muglia	
Dana Brown	Jacklyn James	Napoleon Paxton	
Danielle Graves	Jarrell Williams	Nealand Lewis	
David Kent	Jeff Hendrix	Nwoho Agwu	

- 1. The last IEEE meeting was held on Thursday March 3, 2005.
- 2. The distinguished lecturer was Dr. Scott Hensley, Radar Engineer, at the NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory. His talk was "Mapping the World's Topography from Space: The Shuttle Radar Topography Mission".
- 3. Meeting called to order by Dr. Linda Hayden
- 4. Items discussed at the meeting included the following:
  - Reports and Minutes were read by Mrs. Keisha Wilkins. The minutes were accepted as read.
  - Danielle Graves made a report of the IGARSS 2004 conference in Anchorage Alaska Sept 20-24, 2004. The theme of the conference was "Science for Society Exploring and Managing a Changing Planet."
  - Five students have been selected to receive travel support to attend and report at IGARSS 2005 in Seoul. Korea.
  - Vice-President, Dr. William Porter gave a report on the ExCom Meeting.
  - Mr. Napoleon Paxton reported on the chapter webpage. Information on the webpage includes highlights from meetings, officer information, minutes and upcoming events.
  - Membership Development Campaign Committee was established. Members of that committee are Mrs. Elizabeth Noble, Mr. Jeorme Mitchell, and Mr. Kaiem Frink. This committee will be responsible for expanding membership and investigating the possibility of a joint membership with the oceanographic society.
- 5. No Further Business. Motion to adjourn was made by Ms. Danielle Graves and seconded by Ms. Karitsa Williams.

Submitted by: Keisha Wilkins, Secretary

IEEE Geosciences and Remote Sensing Chapter Eastern North Carolina Section