



Present Chair: Dr. Linda Hayden

In Attendance:			
Glory Phoenix	Keisha Wilkins	Brandon Farmer	Eunice Smith
Carlton Dilliard	Nelson Veale	Dominic Patterson	Jerome Mitchell
Joanelle Baptiste	Danielle Graves	Travis Thompson	Karitsa Williams
Jameson Gibbs	Dr. Chunsheng Xion	Zaccheaus Eley	Wanda Gooden
Rasheed Graham	Paula Harrell	Marlin Sellers	Anthony Anderson
Dr. Adegoke Ademiluyi	Deshane SanderIn	Dr. Bonita Ewers	Dr. Keith Raney
Dr. Cameron Wake	Marcos Fabio	Kendal Purington	Dr. Georgia Lawrence
Brandi Brehon	Lei Hary	Shanna Chambliss	Lartrice Welch
Kristan Holley	Tonette Latham	Ronald Kirkland	Jamal Mosley
Tonya Daniels	Cynthia Sawyer	Matthew Woodland	Paula Harrell
Jasmine Kearney	Anthony Anderson	Demetrus Rory	Napoleon Paxton
Joal Hathaway	Lee Hayden		
Apologies:	Sharon Brown	Elizabeth Noble	

- 1. The last IEEE meeting was held on Tuesday, March 2, 2004
- 2. The distinguished lecturer was Dr. Keith Raney, Principal Professor Staff, for the Ocean Remote Sensing Group at John Hopkins University Applied Physics Lab. His talk was entitled "Mapping Sea Bottom Topography with Radar Altimetry from Space".
- 3. Meeting called to order by Dr. Linda Hayden
- 4. Items discussed at the last meeting included:
 - Reports and Minutes were read and accepted.
 - Upcoming 2004 IGARSS Conference was discussed. Fifteen students will be supported to attend the conference through a minority travel grant. Two of which are ECSU students, Karitsa Williams and Danielle Graves. There are also two people that will be submitting abstracts individually to IGARSS. Dr. Linda Hayden's abstract was also accepted from presentation.
 - Selections for representatives for the SotheastCon 204 meeting in Greensboro, NC, March 26-28 was discussed. Carl Seward, Eunice Smith, and Gloria Phenix were selected to represent the chapter.
 - Committee was formed for the RAB-TAB Section Chapter Support Proposal Form. Members selected were Gloria Phenix and Dr. Adegoke Ademiluyi.
 - Membership Campaign was also discussed. Decision taken was to allocate \$500 of the grant money to students and \$1000 to faculty members. It was decided that the chapter would pay \$100 towards IEEE renewals and that members would be responsible for the remaining \$75.00.
 - Webpage committee was also formed. Anthony Anderson and Napoleon Paxton make up that committee. The information discussed to be included on the webpage were highlights from meetings, officer information, and upcoming events.
- 5. No Further Business. Meeting Adjourned by Dr. Linda Hayden.
- 6. Reports for the March 2, 2004 meeting were submitted on March 11, 2004 (see attached sheet).